We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Parcelles 1​-​10

by Mathias Delplanque

  • Streaming + Download

    Immediate download of 10-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. The money goes directly to the artist !
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9 EUR


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Elegant digisleeve with artwork by Alexis Pierre - to be continued on the covers of the 2 other releases of the "Parcelles" trilogy.

    Also includes immediate download of 10 track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 500 

      €10 EUR


  • Buy the CD at Bruit Clair

Parcelle 1 04:26
Parcelle 2 04:01
Parcelle 3 03:52
Parcelle 4 03:51
Parcelle 5 05:17
Parcelle 6 04:07
Parcelle 7 02:14
Parcelle 8 06:27
Parcelle 9 05:29
Parcelle 10 11:40


Mathias Delplanque is a french electronic musician working since the end of the 90’s under his own name and under various monikers : Bidlo, Lena, Stensil… He’s also the founding member of several musical ensembles such as The Floating Roots Orchestra, The Missing Ensemble, AAA Men, A.M.R… Amongst his numerous collaborations are performances and albums with Rob Mazurek, Steve Argüelles, Black Sifichi, John Sellekaers, Shahzad Ismaïly etc…

Parcelles 1-10 is his 7th solo album under his own name. This album is the sequel of Le Pavillon Témoin, which was released in 2007 on the Greek label Low Impedance; it is also the first part of a trilogy, the second opus of which, Parcelles 11-20 (Stalker), is presently being produced.

The Parcelles (“Plots of Land” in French) are musical pieces that are halfway between folk, musique concrète and ambient. They were recorded in studio in live conditions (direct soundtakes, no re-recording). Mathias Delplanque uses the computer as an instrument in itself, along with other tools such as the melodica, the guitar, the zither and small percussions. Instruments are played, treated and recorded in the same process, thus giving birth to protean and uneven musical fragments.

The Parcelles series takes place between the last two tracks, n°14 (Le regard) and n°15 (Dérivation) on Le Pavillon Témoin. The track Parcelle 1 marks the beginning of a digression that will terminate – at the end of the 3rd opus of the series – with the last track on Le Pavillon Témoin.


released January 1, 2010

Written & Produced by Mathias Delplanque.
Mastered by John Sellekaers
Artwork by Alexis Pierre




all rights reserved



Mathias Delplanque Nantes, France

contact / help

Contact Mathias Delplanque

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Mathias Delplanque, you may also like: